
"could not complete the batch command because the disk is not available." You've got to hand it to Adobe for the hilariously unhelpful dialog boxes. Of course, that doesn't mean people won't treat you like an idiot for asking "what on earth does THAT mean" in a help forum. One guy says "The message is telling you exactly what's wrong." No it isn't — the disk is mounted just fine. Photoshop just thinks it isn't for some reason.
The same guy later suggests trashing the prefs. When asked which preference files to trash (Adobe like to make dozens of them all over the place), another user dishes out the classic "you idiot" styled line: This is covered in the FAQs. I love it when people tell users to "read the effing manual." Yeah, the gigantic poorly indexed 600 page monstrosity. Read that thing. Buried somewhere in there is what you need to know. Or not. Maybe. Just Google it.
But the guy does tell our user how to trash his prefs. I did the same, and Photoshop gave me an even LESS helpful error message.
So anyway, Photoshop's being stupid. And it's your fault. So shut up. We're coming out with CS5 soon anyway.
No comments:
Post a Comment